Week 2 sugar workshop no 3

So today, quiet boring really we have made the same thing… Sugar piece.. But because I got to the kitchen last I didn’t have any nice moulds left and had to use even more of my imagination (it was hard to find it..). I knew what I wanted to try but then had to change it all so the end result was not so good. I admit. But at least I’m narrowing my options with regards to planning my final piece for the exam.. I need (I really have to!) sit tonight and plan what I’m going to try and do tomorrow although I understand that the theme will be under water (dahhhh… What have I been doing until now…?!).
Second lesson (every lesson is 3 hours) we had to blow sugar.. We made apples and pears .. We had a lot of popped balloons and it was quiet a funny practice. Then of course we had to make another rose (by the time I will finish Cordon I will hate roses..).
Apart from school I have to say that the big questions are starting to trouble me… What will I do next. Beyond the fact that this field is very competitive there are so many workers for free everywhere and very long hours of hard labour. I really don’t know how to digest it. I would love to work in a small exquisite pastry shop.. How will I find one…I know I have to start while I’m still in Cordon other wise I will lose any confidence I have and it is probably easier but I’m worried about the load of it all. Will I be able to do it all together? While studying?
Anyway. Right now falling asleep in the train zzzz have a good day

20121008-083307 PM.jpg

20121008-083328 PM.jpg

20121008-083337 PM.jpg

20121008-083354 PM.jpg

20121008-083431 PM.jpg

20121008-083439 PM.jpg

About Sinmatok

Graduate of Le Cordon Bleu owner of Sinmatok
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 2 sugar workshop no 3

  1. Gerry Oakley says:

    Hey that looks amazing hope I can do that in six months time or maybe should quit while i am ahead ! best of luck! Cheers Gerry (CBL Beginner)

    • sinmatok says:

      Hi Gerry:-) I’m certain you will do very well. I remember how I used to be so amazed by the things intermediate and superior student made and left in and on the fridges… Before you know it you will improve dramatically ! Looking back at the photos it make me smile… We all improved a lot. Please say hi if you see me in school I’m happy my blog helps some students ! All the best, Ayelet

Leave a comment