Long time no see…

It’s been so long since I last updated this blog…apologies.
Life has been very busy since I finished my studies. My son started university and left home, we have been away few times and I started to try out new things. Funny enough what I have been doing since the end of my studies is brunching into a new or old/new dimension in the kitchen to the novelty cake world. I think the best way of describing it, is actually cake art!
Yes, I have been doing loads of French patisserie too but I am drawn into the creativity, excitement and art of cake design. I have done sculpting in clay in the past but suddenly everything about it just makes me go back to the kitchen again and again.
In the cake art world I can incorporate the different aspects of baking starting with a tasty cake (!!!), yummy filling, sugar art – blowing sugar and sugar sculptures, chocolate work etc. endless options with creativity. I’m fortunate to have a husband with an MA in design and with very creative children and its great to brainstorm with them. Every project is different and exciting and the best thing about it is to see the joy of the people who ordered the cake. In a way, my cake is playing a tiny part in their life. At least contribute for their happiness for a while. 😉 For me it is a huge reward.
I’m still buying loads of equipment and spend much more then I get.. The issue of pricing is an art of itself and something I was never good at, but I’m taking baby steps but steady ones and I get a brilliant feedback from those who did ordered cakes from me.

So.. There is a lot to tell but since this process is still in labour I can’t tell much. But, please visit my Facebook page sinmatok.
Facebook page there you can ‘like’ the page and get updates to my new creations:-) looking forward to hear from you:-)

Have a beautiful weekend!!
Ayelet

About Sinmatok

Graduate of Le Cordon Bleu owner of Sinmatok
This entry was posted in Baking, Cordon bleu london, Macarons, Macaroons, Pattisserie, מקרונים, קורדון בלו and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment